Afro Flava😋👅💦

As I sit down and reflect from the last time I wrote to ya’ll, a lot has quite happened. I mean from dating to finding a job, there’s been quite a personal growth.  I recently just got a job as a server at a pretty descent restaurant. Others would call it a classy, high-end but yet affordable.  Having worked in the restaurant business before, this was one thing I’ve always shied away from. Getting the three/four dollars an hour is not a conversation one looks forward to hearing especially when you’re in desperate need of fast cash. Now that I am in the industry and knowing what servers go through, it all makes sense. (Future blog post)

Anyways, so ya’ll remember my Instagram food page that I started a few weeks ago? (@Afro_flava) well let’s just say it’s been great so far. What started out as a platform for showcasing my love for food, quickly overturned to a possible business venture.

Not going to lie but all this happened so fast, it still feels like a dream. They say it happens when you least expect it. It all started when one of my good friends had asked me to make her a meal prep (this was when I was struggling to find a job). She offered to buy the main ingredients and pay me $50.00.

At first it seemed like a side hustle but mostly just helping out a friend. Besides I cook all the time on social media so it really didn’t seem much to me. After her reaction of the master piece that I prepared for her, I decided to kinda venture and look for more folks who will be willing to pay for a meal prep.​

We’re living in a time where fitness is a trend and all that comes with it (food, fashion, beauty) has become a day to day lifestyle. I believe this is an un-tapped market area so why not be smart and take a risk in this possible business.​

​I never imagined I will be my own boss, yet again we also never thought Trump would be president. Thus far I’ve gotten a couple of clients here and there but haven’t really gotten a loyal clientele yet. As crazy as it sounds, I feel like maybe this could be the start of something big.

I officially want to introduce you to Afro Flava. A food and beverage company that is dedicated to exploring the art of food and different ways to exciting ones taste buds by catering meal preps.

Leave a Reply

