Life Update!!

It’s been a while since I have posted a blog but let’s just say your boy has been busy trying to adjust back to reality. All that traveling definitely got me used to living a certain type of lifestyle that I pray, I will one day get back to it.

It’s exactly 30 days till my graduation and the senioritis has been REAL!! 👨🏿‍🎓(The decreased motivation toward studies displayed by students who are nearing the end of their high school, college, and graduate school careers). Low-key, I have had senioritis since my freshman year of college. This is the one thing in my life that’s actually hitting me way before the finish line. Normally, I am one of those people that reality hits at the actual moment. Funny enough I haven’t truly expressed or told many folks about my graduation except close friends and family. Mainly because I have this thing of not really telling people about anything major happening in my life, until it’s actually happening. I may speak of it lightly but not make it serious enough. This is because I am afraid of jinxing it or getting ahead of myself. (I know I am paranoid like that).

This is such a big deal for me. I can’t even imagine that I am finally so close to the finish line to get my bachelors📜. I am not really a school person so you can only imagine the struggle. The only reason I’ve gotten this far is just because I know the importance of education and this is a ‘plan B’ for me because in my head, I know I want to follow my music and acting career. (Realistically what are my chances though?) For those of you who don’t know, I am a journalism student at Lyndon state college up in Vermont.

Now that I am about to finish this chapter of my life, I can’t help but question and wonder what to do with my life next. Actually in all honesty, I am frieking out and afraid. Like I know the whole routine where one is expected to get a job and jump into the workforce but I can’t help but strongly feel that that’s not my path. It also doesn’t help that I have been rejected in a couple of job entrees.  I know I am meant to do something greater that’s even bigger than myself first, then adult later (Travel, Peacecorp/Americorps, follow my dreams….etc). Then again the question is where do I start, where do I take the first step and how do I know that whatever path I decide to take is the right path.

Leave a Reply

