It’s crazy how time flies and before you know it, age is literally catching up with you. I recently got the opportunity to celebrate my 23rd birthday with close friends. 

I’ve never really been keen on celebrating my birthdays over the past years. Maybe my 21st birthday but it wasn’t that serious. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I am a party pooper or anything of that sort but I just never found a reason, time, energy and resources to make it a priority to celebrate my birthday. 

Although I must say that this year was different. Taylor swift did not make the song “feeling 22” for no reason. I would say being 22 has been one of the best years in my life. We all have that age number that you wish you could have the chance to live over and over again. For me it was being 22. The amount of blessing that God showered me with, truly gave me a reason to celebrate as I begin my 23 years on this earth. 

Being home has really been very sentimental. The memories and the environment gave me the perfect reason to celebrate my birthday here. Inviting my friends to my humble home and sharing this special day really meant so much. 

Nobody ever said party planning was easy. From grocery shopping to cleaning the house, it was no joke. Being a host you have to cater to each and every one of your guests and make them feel as comfortable as possible.  In most African traditions slaughtering a goat,chicken or cow is usually set for a celebration. It could be a wedding, birthday or just a plain old party. In this case I knew that I had to get me goat. Thank goodness for my friends who came in a day early to help with the preparations. ​

​

​​​​

​All in all. Everything fell into place. Food and drinks were plenty. But most of all the vibe was exactly what I hoped for on this day. I am very grateful to have been blessed yet with another year. I pray for growth and blessings to continue to explore and experience what life has to offer.​

​​

​

2 thoughts on “Keep calm coz it’s my Birthday πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽ

  1. Hi Victor
    I really enjoy reading your blog.I miss to see those birthday photos/video clips if you don’t mind the sharing them.
    May the Lord shine His face towards you always. Love mum.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

