When one Door closes, another one Opens!! πŸšͺπŸŽ†πŸšͺ

They say that all good things must come to an end. That when one door closes, another one opens. Personally, I can’t believe it’s finally coming to an end. My stay here in South Africa has literally flown by. It was just the other day I was panicking about leaving home and making this big move. Funny how life works. Not only does it force you to grow but self discovery becomes a continues journey with no end destination. My experiences here in South Africa πŸ‡ΏπŸ‡¦ will always have a special place in my heart. Initially I didn’t know what to expect. All I knew was that I was in search of something that I still cannot put my finger on upto this date. I needed a change and wanted some type of renewed motivation. I wanted a break from the norm and find new inspiration. The only way I knew to achieve this was to make a drastic change and what better way than to travel half way across the world to a country where nobody knew me and I didn’t know anyone. Truth be told, it was an “Eat,Pray & Love” type of situation and believe it or not, it WORKS!!

The Rainbow Nation has truly surpassed my expectations. I was able to find the things I was looking for and more. From takin on new adventures everyday to lifetime friendships I have formed. Words cannot express the gratitude I have. This newly found confidence, self appreciation and inspiration that I have acquired is proving to be one of the ingredients that I needed to take on the next chapter in my life.Thank you to all those who have supported me in this journey. My family and friends for not only their financial support but their love and understanding that this was something I needed to do for myself. I am grateful to God for fulfilling this dream because HE is the only one who knew how important this experience meant to me. Now that it’s time to move on, I can’t help but be nervouse to what life has in store for me. Being originally KenyanπŸ‡°πŸ‡ͺ, I have decided to further this journey to my homeland. Re-kindle old friendships, visit family and relatives. In order for me to move forward I have to remember where I came from and remind myself  the main reason I was put on this earth. 

Please join me in this new adventure as I take on the city under the sun and show you what my mother land has to offer. πŸ‡°πŸ‡ͺπŸŒβ˜€οΈ

Leave a Reply

