Settling In..

Its mid week and I am slowly getting accumulated here in Stellenbosch, South Africa. One thing for sure, jet lag is REAL!!! They say if you experience jet lag your not well travelled. I guess I am not well travelled but I am for sure working on it.

All in all. My journey was pretty amazing. Never flew with Emirates airline before but I must say their services were great and I wouldn’t mind using them again. Aside from the food (y’all know Imma foodie), the seats were actually comfortable and the leg room is Of a reasonable space. They are also known to be the most linient when it comes to bags and luggage. For international flights they allow you two bags 50pounds each. So you already know I brought as much stuff as I can with me. 

At the moment it’s winter season but from what I have seen so far, there is no difference with summer back at home. I mean it gets a little chilly at night but being in Vermont I will get used to it. 

With all the sleeping in and trying to recover from the jet lag, I couldn’t help but fall in love with the view outside my bedroom window. To me it’s literally the face of GOD. With the Southern Cape surrounded mostly by mountains, I feel tremendously lucky to have this view every time I look out the window. 

Not to be dramatic. But there’s a sense of peace and calmness that I have never felt before and I am experiencing it for the first time every time I face this view. 

Leave a Reply

