24 Hours

It’s literally less than 24 hrs before I begin my journey to South Africa and It still hasn’t hit me yet. But I would be lying if I said that I have not been experiencing mixed emotions.

As I spend my last few moments before my departure with close family and friends I can’t shake the feeling that this will be the last time I get to see them in the year 2016. If you haven’t realized it yet, I will be in South Africa for a full semester.

 Ofcourse Being the procrastinator that I am and the “African” in me, I spent the whole day doing last minute shopping and preparations.

Believe it or not whoever told you that you will ever feel well prepared before any major travelling, is clearly not well travelled. 

And please don’t get me started on the luggage situation. The worst part about flying is the amount of the weight luggage that flights be limiting you with. Truth be told I like to bring my whole closet and necessities wherever I go and this has been a true test of my being. 

And yes that’s just been a few of my mixed emotions in the last 24hours. 

But all in all that doesn’t mean that I am not ready though for what this adventure has to offer. 

One thought on “24 Hours

Leave a Reply

